Regions / Cities

Passau is located in the natural and cultural landscape of Eastern Bavaria in close distance to the neighbouring states Upper Austria and Bohemia in the Czech Republic.

Passau is a member of the Association of the eight Eastern Bavarian Cities: Amberg, Deggendorf, Landshut, Neumarkt in der Oberpfalz, Regensburg, Straubing, Weiden

Passau has been cultivating its intense and transboundary partnerships with the neighbouring Linz (A) - (European Capital of Culture 2009) and Krumau (CZ) - (UNESCO World Heritage) for many centuries.


Deutsche Seite English website website francais
kleine Schrift normale Schrift grosse Schrift