The Classicist brick building with 13 window axes contrasts with the surrounding Baroque and medieval buildings. The facade is designed with round-arched windows and framed with granite ashlars as corner pilasters. On the side facing away from the river is the entrance area designed as an Avant-corps. In the upper part of the brick part, oculi have been built. On the east side, there is a window band with a frieze-like character. Under the flat tin roof, there is a mezzanine floor.
In the 15th century, the municipal dance hall was located here. After the secularization, it came into the possession of the royal customs administration, which built a new building starting in1848. From then on, the building functioned almost continuously as the customs administration. From 1945 to 1952 it served as the headquarters of the American military government, then again as the main customs office. In 2007, the city of Passau purchased the building and housed parts of the administration and the municipal vehicle fleet in it.
Prinzregent-Luitpold Bridge: The 208-meter suspension bridge connects the old town with Angerstrasse. Its pylons are anchored to a rock below the Veste Oberhaus and on the city side to Römerplatz. The statue of St. John Nepomuk is also located here.
Ship moorings: Touring and cruise ships are moored along the Danube quay wall. On a boat tour, you can experience Passau's architectural diversity from a very special perspective.